Privacy policy for applicants

This information gives you an overview of the processing of your personal data in the context of an application via our website www.serisoft.de or a service provider commissioned by you for online applications. Please note that when applying via third parties (e.g. online application platforms such as the Empfehlungsbund), your personal data will be processed independently of us by the respective service provider used. Please inform yourself in this regard in the respective data protection declaration of the service provider used by you for the application.

This letter only informs you about the processing of your personal data in the context of the application process. For information on the processing of your personal data in the context of the use of our website or other services in general, please refer to our Privacy policy.

1. Who is responsible for data processing?

SeriSoft GmbH (hereinafter referred to as SeriSoft) is responsible for the processing of your personal data. The responsibility arises when you apply to us in response to a job advertisement or on your own initiative, by post or by e-mail, as well as when your application is transmitted to us via a service provider commissioned by you.

SeriSoft's contact details are as follows:

SeriSoft GmbH
Schloßstraße 61
D-33104 Paderborn


2 What is the purpose of collecting personal data?

SeriSoft requires your personal data to process your application. The data you provide us with in the course of your application will only be used and processed for the purpose of selecting applicants. We only use information that you send us directly or that is sent to us by an external service provider commissioned by you. If you provide us with an e-mail address or telephone number as part of your application, we will use this to communicate with you.

3. What personal data do we collect and process?

We process all data that you have submitted to us as part of your application and have specified in your cover letter, CV and attachments. This includes contact details, additional personal information such as gender, age and nationality, as well as information on your school education and professional career and all other data that is provided as part of the classic structure of an application.

4. Who processes the information from your application?

As part of the application process, your personal data will be transferred to our processor (in accordance with Article 28 DSGVO) - the CMH GmbH, forwarded and processed.
In addition, due to the organisational structure and depending on the department in which the vacancy you are applying for falls, your application may be processed by different internal departments.
In any case, your personal data will only be processed by the organisational units responsible for the advertised position and the recruitment of new staff.
We will not forward the application to third parties or organisational units in non-EU countries.

5. Who will be informed about the application?

Your application will be treated in strict confidence and only the organisational units that also process it will be informed about your application (see point 4).

6. What is the legal basis for the processing of personal data?

We collect your personal data for the purpose of carrying out the application procedure on the legal basis of Art. 6 para. 1b DSGVO and Art. 88 DSGVO in conjunction with §26 BDSG-Neu.

7. How is your personal data collected in the context of an application?

We store applications that we receive in digital form (by e-mail or as an e-mail attachment) in our system.
We scan applications that we receive by post and save this scan in our system. We then use the digitised form of the application for further processing.

8. Does any automated processing of your personal data take place?

Automated decision-making (profiling) within the meaning of Article 22 DSGVO does not take place. A decision on your application is therefore not based on the use of automated decision-making.

9. When will your personal data be deleted in the context of an application?

Your personal data will be stored for the entire duration of the application procedure. After the end of the application process, your personal data will be stored for a further 3 months to enable you to make any claims in accordance with §15 AGG.

10. What are your data subject rights?

You can obtain information from us free of charge at any time about whether we have stored data relating to you. If this is the case, you also have the right to request information about the data, the purpose for which it was processed, the recipients (in the case of data transfers), and its origin (in accordance with Art. 15 DSGVO).
Furthermore, you have the right to rectification (under Article 16 of the GDPR), the right to erasure (under Article 17 of the GDPR), the right to restriction of processing (under Article 18 of the GDPR) of your data and the right to data portability (under Article 20 of the GDPR).
You also have the right to revoke consent to use once given (according to Art. 21 DSGVO). Furthermore, you have the right to lodge a complaint with a data protection supervisory authority (pursuant to Art. 77 DSGVO ).

The following data protection supervisory authority is responsible for SeriSoft:

State Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information of North Rhine-Westphalia
Kavalleriestraße 2-4
40213 Düsseldorf
Tel.: +49 211 38424-0
Fax.: +49 211 38424-10
E-Mail: poststelle@ldi.nrw.de

11. Is the provision of personal data necessary?

The provision of personal data is neither required by law or contract, nor are you obliged to provide to provide personal data. However, the provision of personal data is is necessary for the conclusion of a contract of employment with us in order to employment relationship with us in order to enable us to check your suitability for the position applied for. position applied for.

12. Whom can you contact if you have questions about data processing?

Questions regarding the processing of your data can be directed to our data protection officer at any time:

SeriSoft GmbH
Data Protection Officer
Schloßstraße 61
D-33104 Paderborn
E-Mail: datenschutz@serisoft.de

Diese Informationen geben Ihnen einen Überblick über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen einer Bewerbung über unsere Webseite www.serisoft.de oder einen von Ihnen beauftragten Dienstleister für Onlinebewerbungen. Bitte beachten sie, dass bei der Bewerbung über Dritte (z.B. Online Bewerbungsplattformen wie dem Empfehlungsbund) Ihre personenbezogenen Daten unabhängig von uns, von dem jeweilig genutzten Dienstleister verarbeitet werden. Informieren sie sich dahingehend in der jeweiligen Datenschutzerklärung des von Ihnen für die Bewerbung genutzten Dienstleisters.

Diese Schreiben informiert sie nur über den Vorgang der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen des Bewerbungsvorgangs. Informationen zur Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen der Nutzung unserer Webseite oder anderen Dienstleistungen im Allgemeinen entnehmen sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

1. Wer ist für die Datenverarbeitung verantwortlich?

Verantwortlich für die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ist jeweils die SeriSoft GmbH (in folgendem SeriSoft). Die Verantwortlichkeit tritt ein, wenn Sie sich auf eine Stellenausschreibung oder initiativ ,postalisch oder per E-Mail bei uns bewerben, sowie wenn Ihre Bewerbung über einen von Ihnen beauftragten Dienstleister an uns übermittelt wird.

Die Kontaktdaten der SeriSoft lauten wie folgt:

SeriSoft GmbH
Schloßstraße 61
D-33104 Paderborn


2. Welchen Zweck hat die Erhebung personenbezogener Daten?

Die SeriSoft benötigt Ihre persönlichen Daten zur Bearbeitung Ihrer Bewerbung. Die Daten, die Sie uns im Zuge Ihrer Bewerbung übermitteln, werden nur für den Zweck der Bewerberauswahl verwendet und verarbeitet. Wir verwenden nur Informationen, die sie uns direkt übermitteln oder über einen, von Ihnen beauftragten, externen Dienstleister an uns übermittelt wurden. Geben sie uns im Rahmen der Bewerbung eine E-Mail Adresse oder Telefonnummer an, nutzen wir diese um mit Ihnen zu kommunizieren.

3. Welche personenbezogenen Daten erfassen und verarbeiten wir?

Wir verarbeiten sämtliche Daten die Sie im Rahmen der Bewerbung an uns übermittelt und in Ihrem Anschreiben, Lebenslauf und Anhängen angegeben haben. Darunter fallen Kontaktdaten, zusätzliche Angaben zur ihrer Person wie Geschlecht, Alter und Staatsangehörigkeit, sowie Angaben zu Ihrer schulischen Ausbildung und beruflichen Werdegang und alle weiteren Daten, welche im Rahmen eines klassischen Aufbaus einer Bewerbung angegeben werden.

4. Wer verarbeitet die Informationen aus Ihrer Bewerbung?

Im Rahmen des Bewerbungsprozesses werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten an unseren Auftragsverarbeiter (gemäß Artikel 28 DSGVO) – die CMH GmbH, weitergeleitet und verarbeitet.
Zudem kann, auf Grund der Organisationstruktur und je nach Fachbereich, in welcher die von Ihnen beworbene Stellenausschreibung fällt, Ihre Bewerbung von verschiedenen internen Stellen bearbeitet werden.
In jedem Fall werden Ihre persönlichen Daten nur von den Organisationsstellen verarbeitet, welche für die ausgeschriebene Position und die Rekrutierung von neuen Personal verantwortlich sind.
Eine Weiterleitung der Bewerbung unsererseits an Dritte oder Organisationsstellen in Nicht-EU-Ländern findet nicht statt.

5. Wer wird über die Bewerbung informiert?

Ihre Bewerbung wird streng vertraulich behandelt und nur die Organisationsstellen über Ihre Bewerbung informiert, welche sie auch verarbeiten (siehe Punkt 4).

6. Auf welche Rechtsgrundlage basiert die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten?

Wir erheben Ihre persönlichen Daten zum Zweck der Durchführung des Bewerbungsverfahrens auf der Rechtsgrundlage des Art. 6 Abs. 1b DSGVO und Art. 88 DSGVO in Verbindung mit §26 BDSG-Neu.

7. Wie werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen einer Bewerbung erhoben?

Bewerbungen die wir in digitaler Form erhalten (per E-Mail bzw. als E-Mail Anhang) speichern wir in unserem System ab.
Bewerbungen die wir postalisch erhalten, scannen wir ein und speichern diesen Scan in unserem System ab. Für die weitere Verarbeitung nutzen wir dann die digitalisierte Form der Bewerbung.

8. Findet eine automatisierte Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten statt?

Eine automatisierte Entscheidungsfindung (Profiling) im Sinne des Artikels 22 DSGVO findet nicht statt. Eine Entscheidung über Ihre Bewerbung beruht somit nicht auf die Anwendung einer automatisierten Entscheidungsfindung.

9. Wann werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen einer Bewerbung gelöscht?

Ihre personenbezogenen Daten bleiben über die gesamte Dauer des Bewerbungsverfahrens gespeichert. Nach Beendigung des Bewerbungsverfahrens bleiben Ihre personenbezogenen Daten für weitere 3 Monate gespeichert, um Ihnen so eventuelle Ansprüche gemäß §15 AGG ermöglichen zu können.

10. Welche Betroffenenrechte besitzen Sie?

Sie können jederzeit bei uns unentgeltlich Auskunft darüber erhalten, ob wir zu Ihrer Person Daten gespeichert haben. Wenn dies der Fall sein sollte, haben Sie außerdem das Recht, Auskunft über die Daten, deren Verarbeitungszweck, die Empfänger (bei Datenübermittlungen), und deren Herkunft zu beantragen (nach Art. 15 DSGVO).
Weiterhin haben Sie das Recht auf Berichtigung (nach Art. 16 DSGVO), das Recht auf Löschung (nach Art. 17 DSGVO), das Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (nach Art. 18 DSGVO) Ihrer Daten sowie das Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit (nach Art. 20 DSGVO).
Sie haben ebenfalls das Recht, eine einmal erteilte Einwilligung zur Nutzung zu widerrufen (nach Art. 21 DSGVO). Darüber hinaus besteht ein Beschwerderecht bei einer Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde (nach Art. 77 DSGVO ).

Folgende Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde ist für die SeriSoft zuständig:

Landesbeauftragte für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit Nordrhein-Westfalen
Kavalleriestraße 2-4
40213 Düsseldorf
Tel.: +49 211 38424-0
Fax.: +49 211 38424-10
E-Mail: poststelle@ldi.nrw.de

11. Ist die Bereitstellung personenbezogener Daten erforderlich?

Die Bereitstellung personenbezogener Daten ist weder gesetzlich noch vertraglich vorgeschrieben, noch sind Sie verpflichtet, personenbezogene Daten bereitzustellen. Allerdings ist die Bereitstellung personenbezogener Daten für einen Vertragsabschluss über ein Beschäftigungsverhältnis mit uns erforderlich, um eine Überprüfung der Eignung Ihrerseits für die beworbene Stelle zu ermöglichen.

12. An wen können Sie sich bei Fragen der Datenverarbeitung wenden?

Fragen zur Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten können Sie jederzeit an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten richten:

SeriSoft GmbH
Datenschutzbeauftragter
Schloßstraße 61
D-33104 Paderborn
E-Mail: datenschutz@serisoft.de